#8 Helmut Newton

by Allison H.

helmut_newton_kylie_bax

Helmut Newton was a fashion photographer whose works feature the power of erotism in stylized scenes. Nude body (I notice that he seemed to have a thing for one breast) with high heels on, guns, messy room, these are the elements appeared quite often in his photos. Scenes were setting up to tell more stories by a visually dramatic approach, I like how the details in the scenes are out of focus but they just need to be there to make the picture whole. Overall I like his style a lot and I hope to establish more of this freeness when I’m photographing people.

10_03_2008_0501171001205108030_helmut_newton

4_helmut_newton

hefner and carrie leigh

helmut_newton_david_lynch_isabella_rossellini

(This particular image reminds me of vampirism which I always found sexy.)

 

http://kroutchev.blogspot.jp/2013/10/helmut-newton-born-helmut-neustadter.html

