#12 Stef Veldhuis, Fashion Victim

by Allison H.

53f5259516271.560d4ec217d3a

300d829516271.560d4ec0a8087

This series of fashion editorial seems to have more power and tensions in fashion than Melanie Pullen’s “High Fashion Crime Scenes”, the one I posted the other day, in terms of the distance. The emotions are more clearly portrayed, yet I think the photos in this series are a little bit too expected, they are great of course, but they lack the sense of space comparing to High Fashion Crime Scenes. Both of them have their own advantages and disadvantages, they begin to make me think about, as a photographer I have to know my purpose, what exactly I want to show and address to the audience (say the overall atmosphere or the straightforward visuals for instance) and what aspect I focus on more. Because there’s no right or wrong in this.

 

https://www.behance.net/gallery/9516271/Crime-Scene-for-GunMagazine

