#17 John Clang, Time

by Allison H.

time1_mini

time2_mini

time5_mini

“A series that involves recording a location, to show the passing of time in a montage style. There is a sense of intimate intricacy of how time moves, and how people, albeit in a different time, are actually closer to one another and traveling in the same shared space. I’ve always been intrigued by the constant subtle changes in my urban environment.”

I’m always interested in the subject of time, I think time itself has a very unique quality, and somehow I see it as both friend and foe. The passing of time, the changes caused by time, the particular moments, etc, they all provide so many possibilities for us to create. It is not tangible, but at the same time it leads us to be all the time. In this moment I feel sentimental.

 

http://petapixel.com/2012/02/14/ripped-photo-collages-that-show-people-in-locations-across-time/

